Post Office Changes in Kansas during the week ending August 25th, 1883:

  1. Established:
    1. Parnell, Atchison County, James C. Hotham, Postmaster
    2. Washburn, Bourbon County, Loring B. Washburn, Postmaster
    3. Yankton, Harper County, Stephen C. Oliver, Postmaster
  2. Discontinued:
    1. Valdor, Graham County.

The Abilene Reflector, Abilene, Kansas. 06 Sept. 1883. Page 2. (c) Transcribed by Darren McMannis for the Kansas Council of Genealogical Societies, Inc.